Freddy’s Super Easy and Rich Roasted Tomato Bisque – Jamie Davis

Freddy’s Super Easy and Rich Roasted Tomato Bisque

I realized I hadn’t posted a Freddy the Zombie Chef recipe recently. I reached out and asked Freddy for a favorite and he sent me this one. It’s delicious and super easy to make, too. Try it out. You won’t be sorry.

Learn more about Freddy and the whole team of paramedics at Station U here.

Freddy the Zombie Chef Recipe CardFreddy’s Super Easy and Rich Roasted Tomato Bisque

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups cherry tomatoes
  • 2 cups baby carrots (or carrots chopped in 2 inch lengths)
  • 1 large or 2 small yellow onions (cut into quarter or 1/8 sections)
  • 1 cup cream or half and half
  • 1 cup chicken or vegetable stock (2 cups if milk is omitted)
  • 2 – 4 tablespoons red wine vinegar (to taste)
  • You’ll also need Olive oil, Salt, and Pepper

———

Preheat oven to 425 degrees F.

Place tomatoes, carrots, onions in large bowl. Drizzle generously with olive oil and salt and pepper. Toss to coat then spread on baking sheet in single layer.

Bake in oven on top rack for 40 minutes or until carrots are tender.

Place hot roasted vegetables in blender or food processor along with milk or cream, stock, and 2 tablespoons red wine vinegar.

(Optional —> Add two leaves each of fresh basil and parsley for even more flavor)

Thoroughly blend until smooth.

Add more vinegar, salt and pepper to taste.

Serve immediately or chill for later reheating.

Makes four servings.

(It’s great with sourdough grilled cheese!)

CAUTION: Be careful when blending hot foods, place towel over lid and hold down during blending. (If you’re a zombie chef, don’t forget to check for missing fingers before blending, too.)


Today’s Author Friend book deal:

Check out this 3-book deal from my friend James Reid. Its a good read and I thought you might enjoy it.

Jewels of Illumination Boxed SetJewels of Illumination Box Set: Books 1-3 (Illumination Cycle Collection Book 1)

Burdened by regrets, a disgraced guard turns to a magical blade he is reluctant to wield.

“Interesting characters and spectacular writing. Had me hooked from the very start.” – ★★★★★ Review

Life had gone wrong for Obhin. Once a respected palace guard, now he sells his sword as a bandit. Trapped by his missteps, he has little reason for hope…

Until one young woman sees more in him.

Passionate and headstrong, Avena has no patience for bullies. Haunted by her own bleak past, the healer sees in Obhin a chance for escape…a chance for them both.

This misfit pairing must learn to trust each other as they struggle to survive in a city of poverty and vice, for dark sorcerers, underworld crime bosses, and brutal bandits scheme to destroy them.

Can they polish clean their stained souls?

Embark on a fantasy adventure rife with tension, intrigue, and deceit, following two flawed characters who find strength in each other, perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Andy Peloquin, or Brent Weeks.

Download today!

Included in this box set:
* Diamond Stained – Jewels of Illumination Book One
* Ruby Ruins – Jewels of Illumination Book Two
* Obsidian Mind – Jewels of Illumination Book Three

2 Replies to “Freddy’s Super Easy and Rich Roasted Tomato Bisque”

  1. I am totally obsessed with the EMS books and have been since Volume 1! I am anxiously finishing Vol. 8 and awaiting Vol. 9. Being a native of Maryland, Elk City hits home . . .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



^